IS 220 Calendar June 2013

posted May 31, 2013, 6:45 AM by Sylwia Jasinski

Monday, June 3 - 8th Grade New York State Science Written Exam

Monday, June 3 – Parent Workshop “Conflict Resolution / Anger management” by CITE

Thursday, June 6 –– Chancellor’s Conference Day No School for students

Friday, June 7 - Senior Award Ceremony  s 9:00 am s Auditorium

Friday, June 7 - SmartArts BAM Trip

Monday, June 10 - Clerical ½ Day - Early Dismissal

Monday, June 10 – Broadway Jr. Elementary School Performance s 9:15 am s Auditorium

Monday, June 10 – Senior Prom, Rex Manor s 5-9 pm

Tuesday, June 11 – Living Environment Regents, Selected Students

Tuesday, June 11 – School Leadership Team Meeting s 3:15 pm

Wednesday, June 12 – D20 Community Education Council Meeting s 7 pm

                                    PS 264 s 371 89 Street  s  www.cec20.org

Wednesday, June 12 – Integrated Algebra Regents, Selected Students

Thursday, June 13 – Senior BBQ

Thursday, June 13 – Parent Association Elections & Parent Workshop: ”Internet Safety”            

Friday, June 14 – Broadway Jr. Performance “Thoroughly Modern Millie Jr.” s 7 pm

Saturday, June 15 – Last day of BEACON Program

Sunday, June 16 – Father’s Day

Monday, June 17 – Spanish Language Proficiency Exam, Selected Students

Thursday, June 20 – Safety Committee Meeting s 8:15 am

Monday, June 24 – Graduation s Bishop Ford HS s 9 am

Wednesday, June 26 – Last Day of School s ½ Day s Report Cards & Diplomas Distributed

Thursday, June 27 – New 6th Grade Orientation s 10 am s Auditorium

July 2013

Monday, July 8 – Summer School begins, ▪ 8:30 am @ IS 62 Ditmas, 700 Cortelyou Road


Parent Association and SLT Elections

Parent Workshop “Internet Safety” Presented by CITE

Thursday, June 13, 2013 @ 6:00 PM

Please attend and bring your children, • Pizza will be served,

         

Parent Workshop “Conflict Resolution / Anger Management” Presented by CITE

Monday, June 3rd, 6 PM

Please visit IS 220 Parent Portal @ http://parent -portal.pershing220.org

To access your child’s grades as well as State Test scores during the summer please log in to www.arisparentlink.org

To obtain your Aris parent link login information or re-set the password please see Ms. Jasinski in room 211D.

“Parent Rights and Responsibilities” “Parent Bill of Rights” “School Parent Compact” as well as “Parent Involvement Policy” are available in Parent Coordinator’s office Room 211 or online @ http://schools.nyc.gov/RulesPolicies/default.htm  

Summer School begins on Monday, July 8, 2013.

Please report directly to I.S. 62, 700 Cortelyou Road.

New School Year 2013/2014 will start on

Monday, September 9, 2013 @ 8:00AM,

7 & 8 Grade Students report to the school yard,

6 Grade students report to the Auditorium
ĉ
Sylwia Jasinski,
May 31, 2013, 6:46 AM
Comments