IS 220 May Calendar of Events

posted May 1, 2015, 8:54 AM by Sylwia Jasinski   [ updated May 6, 2015, 6:31 AM ]

Sunday, May 3 – Teacher Appreciation Week

Tuesday, May 5 – NYSESLAT Exam- Session 1

Wednesday, May 6 – NYSESLAT Exam- Session 2

Wednesday, May 6 – Parent -Teacher Conferences • evening session 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Thursday, May 7 - NYSESLAT Exam- Session 3

Friday, May 8 – Career Day

Sunday, May 10 – Happy Mother’s Day

Tuesday, May 12 – Science MOSL Exam • 6th & 7th Grades only

Wednesday, May 13 – ARISTA Trip – selected students

Wednesday, May 13 - School Leadership Team Meeting • 2:30 pm

Wednesday, May 13 – District 20 Community Education Council Meeting • www.Cec20.org

Thursday, May 14 – Social Studies MOSL Exam

Friday, May 15 - 8th Grade Spirit day - Mix & Match Day

Monday, May 18 – ELA MOSL Exam

Monday, May 18 – Chinese Reading Test

Tuesday, May 19 - 6th Grade Trip to Big Apple Circus

Tuesday, May 19 - 8th Grade Staff vs. Students Basketball Game • 2:20 pm

Wednesday, May 20 – 8th Grade Science Performance Test begins 

Thursday, May 21 - Safety Committee Meeting, Pd. 1 • Parents welcome to attend

Thursday, May 21 – Parent Association Meeting - PA Elections Night   6pm

                                 & Perfect Attendance Award Ceremony

Monday, May 25 – Memorial DaySchool Closed  Escuela cerrada   學校關閉

Wednesday, May 27 - Respect For All Winners’ Trip to Madison Square Garden

Wednesday, May 27 - 6th & 7th Grade Dance

Wednesday, May 27 - School Leadership Team Meeting • 2:30 pm

Thursday, May 28 - Festival of the Arts - Spring Concert • 6:00 pm

Friday, May 29- Architecture Fair • Pd. 7 & 8

Free Breakfast is available to all students from 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM


Parent-Teacher Conferences     Conferencias de Maestros y Padres     家長老師會議 
Wednesday, May 6                       Miercoles, 6 de Mayo                     星期三 5月 6日 
Evening Session                          Por la noche                                  晚上:   
        4:30PM – 7:30PM                      4:30PM – 7:30PM                     4:30PM – 7:30PM

 

On May 6th during parent-teacher conferences, students will sell Relay paper footprints for $1.00, which will then be displayed around the school building. In addition, on that night, students will be selling their handmade Luminaria Bags that they have worked so hard on decorating. These bags are in honor or in memory of loved ones who have been touched by cancer and will be displayed at the Relay for Life Event.

If any parent would like to donate to our team please do so at www.relayforlife.org and search for our team Pershing Pride to make a contribution. 

 

 

”       Parent Association MeetingElection Night

Parents will vote to elect new Parent Association Board Members

Perfect Attendance Award Ceremony

Thursday, May 21, 2015 @ 6:00 PM 

                 Please attend and bring your children • Refreshments

      

Festival of the Arts & Spring Concert

Thursday, May 286:00 pm

 

8th Grade: Save the Dates

June 1 - 8th Grade Science Written Exam

June 2 – Prom, Rex Manor  5:30 pm

June 18 – Senior Trip to Great Adventure

June 22 – Senior Awards Ceremony   9 am

June 23 – Senior Carnival

June 25 – Graduation @ former Bishop Ford HS, 10 am


ĉ
Sylwia Jasinski,
May 6, 2015, 6:40 AM
Comments