JUNE 2014 CALENDAR

posted May 28, 2014, 8:31 AM by Sylwia Jasinski   [ updated May 29, 2014, 7:17 AM ]

June Breakfast Menu

June Lunch Menu   

Monday, June 2 - 8th Grade New York State Science Written Exam

Tuesday, June 3 – Clerical ½ Day - Early Dismissal

Tuesday, June 3 – Common Core Algebra Regents – selected students

Tuesday, June 3 - Senior Prom s Rex Manor s 5-9 pm

Wednesday, June 4 – ARISTA Induction Ceremony s 9 am

Wednesday, June 4 – School Leadership Team Meeting s 3:15 pm

Wednesday, June 4 – Parent Workshop “Internet Safety” by CITE

Thursday, June 5 –– Chancellor’s Conference Day s No School for students

Monday, June 9 – Clerical ½ Day - Early Dismissal

Monday, June 9 - Senior Award Ceremony  s 9:00 am s Auditorium

Wednesday, June 11 – Festival of the Arts

Wednesday, June 11 – D20 Community Education Council Meeting s 7 pm

                                     Honoring District 20 Parent Associations

                           PS/IS 30, 7002 4th Avenue s  www.cec20.org

Thursday, June 12 – Safety Committee Meeting s 8:15 am

Friday, June 13 – Assembly - Young Audiences Performance

Sunday, June 15 – Father’s Day

Tuesday, June 17 – Living Environment Regents, selected students

Wednesday, June 18 – School Leadership Team Meeting s 3:15 pm

Thursday, June 19 – Senior Trip – Great Adventure

Thursday, June 19 – Parent Association Meeting s 6 pm

Friday, June 20 – Integrated Algebra Regents, selected students

Saturday, June 21 – Last day of BEACON Program

Monday, June 23 – Spanish Language Proficiency Exam, Selected Students

Monday, June 23 – Senior Carnival

Tuesday, June 24 – Assembly – Young Audiences Performance

Wednesday, June 25 – Graduation s New Utrecht HSs 3 pm

Thursday, June 26 – Last Day of School s ½ Day s

                                 Report Cards & Diplomas Distributed

Friday, June 27 – New 6th Grade Orientation s 10 am s Auditorium

July 2014

Tuesday, July 1 – Summer School begins, 8:30 am @ IS 62 Ditmas,

                             700 Cortelyou Road

 

Notes from Sylwia Jasinski - Parent Coordinator

E-š sjasinski@schools.nyc.gov

 

”       Parent Association Meeting

”       Thursday, June 19, 2014 @ 6:00 PM 

                Please attend and bring your children

 

Parent Workshops: Wednesday, June 4th, 6pm

“New Promotion Policy” Presented by Ms. Witek

“Internet Safety” Presented by CITE

 

Please visit IS 220 Parent Portal @ http://parent -portal.pershing220.org

 

To access your child’s grades as well as State Test scores during the summer please log in to www.arisparentlink.org

To obtain your Aris parent link login information or re-set the password please see Ms. Jasinski in room 211D.

 

“Parent Rights and Responsibilities” “Parent Bill of Rights” “School Parent Compact” as well as “Parent Involvement Policy” are available in Parent Coordinator’s office Room 211 or online @ http://schools.nyc.gov/RulesPolicies/default.htm 

 

Summer School begins on Tuesday, July 1st 2014 at 8:30 am

Please report directly to I.S. 62, 700 Cortelyou Road.

 

New School Year 2014/2015 will begin on

Thursday, September 4, 2014 @ 8:00am,

7 & 8 Grade Students report to the school yard,

6 Grade students report to the Auditorium.

 

Have a Great

SUMMER

ĉ
Sylwia Jasinski,
May 28, 2014, 8:32 AM
Comments